FR EN
Shop & offers
Your visit
Support
Professionals
…

Info COVID-19: List of canceled shows, voucher, postponement and donation procedure

  1. Château de Versailles Spectacles -
  2. Info COVID-19: List of canceled shows, voucher,...


Following the government action due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Château de Versailles Spectacles had the regret to postpone or cancel the events below.

Postponed events

  • VERSAILLES ELECTRO, initially scheduled on Saturday May 23, 2020 is postponed to Saturday May 22, 2021. The line up remains unchanged with JUSTICE as a DJ set as the headliner, KITTIN b2b BUSY P and L'IMPERATRICE (DJ set).
  • LES FÊTES GALANTES, initially scheduled on Monday June 1st, 2020 is postponed to Monday May 31, 2021
  • THE GRAND MASKED BALL, initially scheduled on Saturday June 20, 2020, is postponed to Saturday June 19, 2021. 
  • turday March 28, 2020, is postponed to Thursday June 24, 2021
  • CECILIA BARTOLI'S RECITAL, initially scheduled for Monday March 30, 2020, is postponed to Saturday October 10, 2020
  • STABAT MATER FOR TWO CASTRATI, initially scheduled for Sunday April 19, 2020, is postponed to Friday April 2nd, 2021
  • JAKUB JOZEF ORLINSKI RECITAL, initially scheduled for Monday April 20, 2020, is postponed to Monday December 14, 2020
  • COMMEMORATION CONCERT FOR THE ARMENIAN GENOCIDE, initially scheduled for Friday April 24, 2020, is postponed to Sunday, April 25, 2021
  • MALANDAIN BALLET BIARRITZ: MARIE-ANTOINETTE, initially scheduled for Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday June 4, 5, 6, and 7, 2020, is postponed to Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday December 29, 30 and 31, 2020 (you'll be recontacted to choose a specific date)
  • LULLY – MOLIERE: LE BOURGEOIS GENTILHOMME, initially scheduled for Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesday and Wednesday June 11, 12, 13, 14, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 and 21, 2020, is postponed to Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday June 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20, 2021 (you'll be recontacted to choose a specific date)
  • BACH: MOTETS, initially scheduled for Sunday June 21, 2020, is postponed to Sunday July 4, 2021
  • LES COUCHERS DU ROI, initially scheduled for Monday June 22, 2020, is postponed to Monday May 24, 2021
  • WAGNER: THE RHINEGOLD, initially scheduled for Monday July 6, 2020, is postponed to Sunday June 27, 2021 (3pm) on the show WAGNER: LA WALKYRIE.
  • CLÉRAMBAULT: GRANDS MOTETS, initially scheduled for Tuesday July 7, 2020, is postponed to Thursday July 8, 2021
  • LULLY: GRANDS MOTETS, initially scheduled for Saturday July 11, 2020, is postponed to Monday March 8, 2021


Cancelled events


The opening of the MUSICAL FOUNTAINS SHOW and the MUSICAL GARDENS season has been postponed to Saturday, June 6th, 2020.
The opening of the NIGHT FOUNTAINS SHOW and the ROYAL SERENADE season has been postponed to Saturday, June 27th, 2020. 

All buyers of tickets for the above-mentioned events received by email details of how to have a voucher, to defer, to donate or get a refund. Requests will be processed within a maximum of 4 months from the date of the show.
For events subject to a postponement date, please note that your tickets are automatically valid for the new date.

We are deeply saddened by the cancellation of these performances, and would like to express our support to the ensemble of artists who see their work abruptly stopped. We thank our public for their understanding during this extraordinary difficult time. Our sympathy goes, of course, to the sick and their families, and our admiration to the caregivers.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. Your support is crucial to us in these very difficult times. We look forward to seeing you again at the Château de Versailles.

Château de Versailles Spectacles’ team

You may also like

The Orchestre de l'Opéra Royal

An orchestra is quite a story…or a story to build! This is the ambition the brand new Orchestre de l’Opéra Royal, created for the performances of the Ghosts of Versailles.

More info

Royal Opera 2019-2020: a season of anniversaries

With 10 opera productions and 10 operas in concert version, more than 100 performances, mostly of works from before the French Revolution, 10 of which to become CDs in our collection, in 10 years Versailles has become the only opera dedicated to “baroque” music, also presenting the greatest variety of compositions of the time, on period instruments.

More info